CONCORD — Sen. David Boutin will be the new chairman of the Senate Ways and Means Committee, replacing long-time chairman Bob Odell, who retired.

The Hooksett Republican gives up the chairmanship of the Capital Budget Committee and instead will be vice chairman of the panel.

Rookie senator Jerry Little, R-Weare, will be vice chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, as Sen. Jeanie Forrester, R-Meredith, returns as chairman.

Sen. Lou D’Allesandro, D-Manchester, is the only Democrat to head a committee. He will be vice chairman of the Senate Ways and Means Committee, a post he held during the last term.

For the next two years there will be separate committees for health and human resources and for education, which were combined the last two years.

Sen. Andy Sanborn, R-Bedford, will chair Health and Human Services, while Sen. John Reagan, R-Deerfield, will chair Education.

Other chairs include:

• Sen. Sharon Carson, R-Londonderry, Judiciary, and Executive Departments and Administration;

• Sen. Russell Prescott, Commerce, and Rules, Enrolled Bills and Internal Affairs;

• Sen. Nancy Stiles, R-Hampton, Transportation;

• Sen. Gary Daniels, R-Milford, Capital Budget;

• Sen. Regina Birdsell, R-Hampstead, Public and Municipal Affairs.