For Immediate Release                                       

February 1, 2012                                                             


Foundation for Healthy Communities  Names Three New Trustees


CONCORD – Shawn LaFrance, executive director of the Foundation for Healthy Communities, announced that three new members have been named to its board of trustees. They include:

  • Sharon Alroy-Preis, MD, State Epidemiologist for the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services;
  • Tina Legere, Chief Executive Officer with Parkland Medical Center in Derry, and;
  • Jeanne Ryer, Director of the New Hampshire Citizens Health Initiative.

The Foundation for Healthy Communities is a non-profit partnership involving hospitals, physicians, health plans, home care agencies and other organizations working to improve health in our state. The Foundation’s mission is to improve health and health care delivery in New Hampshire. Learn more at