New Hampshire Hospital Association and 

Foundation for Healthy Communities Annual Meeting

September 18 - 20, 2016

OMNI Mount Washington Hotel, Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

annual meeting graphic 2016 FINAL sm



Annual Meeting Agenda

Download the full agenda here, or the agenda at a glance here.

Meeting Registration

Registration is now open for the Annual Membership Meeting for hospital and corporate members, as well as non-members - register today by clicking here.

Continuing Education

In addition to the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) credits we offer at the Annual Meeting, we will also be offering Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) credits and Continuing Medical Education (CME) credits.  We will have more information available soon.

Hotel Reservations

To reserve your hotel room, visit the OMNI Mount Washington Hotel's reservation page by clicking here and entering 091416NHHOSPITA under the group code.  Hotel reservations must be made by Wednesday, August 17th to get the NHHA/FHC group rate.

UPDATED:  The room block for the NHHA / FHC Annual Meeting is currently full, as are the other hotel opitons on the OMNI Mt. Washington Property.  If you still need a hotel reservation, there are rooms available at the Mountain View Grand Hotel located in Whitefield - reservations can be made online or by phone by calling (855) 837 - 2100.

New Hampshire Hospital Association Awards

The call for nominations for the Annual NHHA Awards is now open!  You can download the nomination materials by clicking here - all nominations are due to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by Friday, July 29th.  The awards will be presented at the Awards Ceremony on Monday, September 19th, and notifications will be sent out announcing the recipients to those who submitted nominations by mid-August.

Foundation for Healthy Communities Awards

The call for nominations for the Noah Lord Patient & Family Engagement Award, which recognizes the innovative work being done in NH to better engage patients and families in improving healthcare, is now open - all nominations can be submitted to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by Friday, August 5th with the winner recognized at the Annual Meeting.  Award information and selection criteria can be found here - we look forward to celebrating your hospital's patient & family engagement efforts in September!


We’re pleased to announce our keynote speaker for 2016:  

Nancy Schlichting, Henry Ford Health System, Detroit, Michigan

Nancy Schlichting is Chief Executive Officer of Henry Ford Health System (HFHS), a nationally recognized $5 billion health care organization with 27,000 employees and recipient of the 2011 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, 2011 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety Quality Award, and 2004 Foster G. McGaw Award.  Having joined Henry Ford Health in 1998, she is credited with leading the health system through a dramatic financial turnaround and for award-winning patient safety, customer service and diversity initiatives.

As the dynamics of the healthcare environment continue to change, so must an organization's strategic initiatives regarding their commitment to population health management in the delivery of care.  In this keynote session, Nancy will focus on leadership, and the importance of leader involvement in communities to improving the health of the population.  She will also share her experiences in Detroit to demonstrate the essential role healthcare organizations play in improving the economic health as well as the physical health of people and communities.

Other topics in the works for our three-day event include a political roundtable discussion which will open the Annual Meeting, followed by sessions on population health strategies and the importance of collaborations and community engagement, addressing the financial risks associated with population health management, improving the health status of your communities through various initiatives, and a special session dedicated to the State 1115 Transformation Waiver with Jeffrey Meyers, Commissioner, NH Department of Health & Human Services.

We look forward to seeing you all in September!

Please contact Cindy Morse at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Vanessa Stafford at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with any questions.

2016 Sponsorships

The Annual Meeting is our premier event that brings together hospital leaders, decision makers and partners to hear from exceptional speakers on ways to move health care forward, and to network and share best practices with colleagues from around the state.  

If you are interested in sponsoring the 2016 Annual Meeting, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to request information and a sponsor packet.



Nixon Peabody, LLP

Jennings Health



Hinckley Allen

McLane Middleton/McLane Middleton GPS

Minuteman Health, Inc. New Hampshire

Sulloway & Hollis, PLLC

TD Bank


Baker Newman & Noyes


Citizens Bank, N.A.

Devine Millimet

DiGiorgio Associates, Inc. / Monitor Builders, Inc.

Downs Rachlin Martin, PLLC

E4H - MorrisSwitzer ~ Environments for Health

Geneia LLC

Jackson Lewis, P.C.

JSA Inc.

Lavallee Brensinger Architects


Marsh USA, Inc.

Medical Mutual Insurance Company of Maine

New England Retirement Consultants, LLC

New Hampshire Healthy Families

Northeast Delta Dental

Orr & Reno, PA

Phillips, Dipisa & Associates

Rath, Young and Pignatelli, P.C.

Shaheen & Gordon, PA

Sheehan Phinney Bass & Green

Synernet, Inc.


TeleTracking Technologies, Inc.

Well Sense Health Plan


Workplace Benefit Solutions / HUB International New England